Paris, Take Three

June 24, 2010 at 4:39 PM | Posted in Paris 2010 | 1 Comment

I’m heading off to Paris tomorrow for my third summer in a row. I’m really looking forward to it–seeing my friends and colleagues, exploring a new neighborhood, attending a new French school in the evenings, and of course, the very difficult process of finding my favorite neighborhood baguette. It’s a rough life, I tell you.

My preparation for this trip has been characterized by a complete lack of preparation. I started packing (and thinking about packing) today, have yet to do the deep-clean of my apartment to get it ready for my subletter, and my paperwork is, shall we say, less than organized. But the weather in Boston is disgusting (hazy, hot, and humid), I have had to do a ton of work before leaving, and my social life has definitely taken priority over logistics-related activities. Maybe my apartment will clean itself…

Anyway, I’m planning to keep up with this blog again for the summer, so stay tuned for updates, stories, and other deliciousness!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.